Events

 

Sun, Mar 2, 2pm
OPENING RECEPTION & AWARDS – Upstairs Gallery
PhotoSpiva Kids 2014

 

Fri, Mar 7, 5:30-7:30pm
OPENING RECEPTION & Legislative Thank You
MG | PhotoSpiva 2014
RG | Natalie Wiseman: Un-still Life

 

Mon, Mar 10, 10:30-11:45am
New Exhibit Training for volunteers

 

Fri, Mar 14
10am-3pm
PhotoSpiva | Juror’s Portfolio Reviews
7pm
PhotoSpiva Awards & Juror's Lecture
$10 contribution at the door

 

Thur, Mar 20, 5:30-8:30pm
Third Thursday on 3rd Street and
Art Lounge exhibit at Corner Greer, 716 S. Main

 

Mon, Mar 24, 4-7pm
Art Lounge begins – Ages 14-18
See class flyer for details

 

Tues, Mar 25, 3:45-5:15pm
Creation Station continues – Ages 6-12
See class flyer for details

 

Tue, Apr 1
Joplin Convention & Visitors Bureau
Deadline for entries: 11th and 12th grade artists

 

Wed, Apr 2, 10am
EXHIBITS OPEN – Upstairs Gallery
Faces of Hope: The Inspiring People of God’s Resort
PhotoSpiva Tweens

 

Sat, Apr 5, 3-6pm 
ARTIST RECEPTION – Upstairs Gallery
Whitney Scott’s Faces of Hope: The Inspiring People of God’s Resort

 

Sun, Apr 6, 2pm
ARTISTS’ RECEPTION & AWARDS – Upstairs Gallery
PhotoSpiva Tweens

 

Tue, Apr 8, 6:30pm – Main Gallery
1000 Words: Poetry inspired by PhotoSpiva

 

Tue, Apr 15
EXHIBIT OPENS – City Hall, 602 S. Main
Works by Thomas Hart Benton and
High School artists competition

 

Thur, Apr 17, 5:30-8:30pm
Third Thursday on 3rd Street

 

Sat, Apr 26
Last day to RSVP for the St. Avips Ball!

 

Wed, Apr 30, 5pm
EXHIBITS CLOSE
UG | Faces of Hope: The Inspiring People of God’s Resort
UG | PhotoSpiva Tweens

 

Thur, May 1, 6pm
FilmSpiva 48-Hour Film Competition begins
Main Gallery | Criteria revealed

 

Fri, May 2
51st Annual St. Avips Ball & Art Auction
Downstream Casino Resort

 

Sat, May 3, 6pm
Deadline for entries: FilmSpiva 48-Hour Film Competition

 

Sun, May 4, 5pm
EXHIBITS CLOSE
MG | PhotoSpiva 2014
RG | Natalie Wiseman: Un-still Life