Events

 

Fri, May 1, 6pm
53rd St. Avips Ball & Art Auction
Downstream Casino Resort
Reservations required by Apr 24

 

Mon, May 2, 10am
EXHIBIT OPENS – Upstairs Gallery
Gerald Johnson: In Memory of a Master

 

Sun, May 3, 5pm
EXHIBITS CLOSE
MG | PhotoSpiva 2015
RG | Jack Davis: Wildly Serene

 

Thur, May 7, 12-1pm
Boardroom | Alzheimer's Education Brown Bag Lunch
Details: Alzheimer's Association, 417.866.2199

 

Thur, May 7, 6pm
FilmSpiva 48-Hour Film Competition begins
Main Gallery | Criteria revealed

 

Sat, May 9, 6pm
FilmSpiva deadline for entries

 

Fri, May 15, 5:30-7:30pm
OPENING RECEPTION
MG | Diverse Directions: Robert Russell & Alex Barde
RG | Uncommon Threads: A Dozen Shades of Gray
UG | Gerald Johnson: In Memory of a Master

 

Mon, May 18, 10:30-11:45am
New exhibit training for volunteers

 

Thur, May 21, 5:30-8:30pm
Third Thursday on 3rd Street
FilmSpiva 48-Hour Film Competition view & vote – Central Christian Center, 415 S. Main

 

Fri, May 29, 11:30am
Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon
Invitations to come!

 

Sun, May 31, 5pm
EXHIBIT CLOSES – Upstairs Gallery
Gerald Johnson: In Memory of a Master

 

Tue, June 2, 10am
EXHIBIT OPENS – Upstairs Gallery
Fabrications: Keeping Ourselves in Stitches

 

SUMMER ART CAMPS & CLASSES BEGIN

 

Thur, June 4, 12-1pm
Boardroom | Alzheimer's Education Brown Bag Lunch
Details: Alzheimer's Association, 417.866.2199

 

Thur, June 18, 5:30-8:30pm
Third Thursday on 3rd Street
RECEPTON – Upstairs Gallery
Fabrications: Keeping Ourselves in Stitches

 

Sat, June 20, 6:30pm
The Hair Games: A Fantasy Hair Show
Joplin Holiday Inn ballroom
Info & tickets – www.spivahairshow.org

 

Sun, June 28, 5pm
EXHIBIT CLOSES – Upstairs Gallery

 

Thur, July 2, 10am
EXHIBIT OPENS – Upstairs Gallery
Jane McCaulley: Medley of Glass

 

Thur, July 2, 12-1pm
Boardroom | Alzheimer's Education Brown Bag Lunch
Details: Alzheimer's Association, 417.866.2199

 

Fri, July 3, 5pm
EXHIBITS CLOSE
MG | Diverse Directions: Robert Russell & Alex Barde
RG | Uncommon Threads: A Dozen Shades of Gray